Birthday Yarn

IMG_2983

My apologies for my long delay in posting. I guess without Ginny’s Yarn Along every week I feel sort of lost. I haven’t given up knitting, however, or reading. Currently I’m in the throes of knitting a shawl with Madelinetosh Pashmina wool–yarn I purchased with birthday money last month. I absolutely love the texture, feel, and colour of this wool! It’s gorgeous and well made, as it should be for the price I paid! I’m looking forward to wearing the shawl this summer. The pattern I’m using is called Silverleaf by Lisa Hanes and it’s my very first Raverly purchase.

I’m farther along on my shawl then the picture shows, as I meant to post a while ago, but never did. I wanted to take a picture of my shawl with my Grandmother’s Royal Albert tea cup she recently gave me for Easter. It took a while to get the picture in the right position, and by the time I was done my tea was cold.

I am currently reading The Gates of Europe: A History of Ukraine by Serhii Plokhy. It’s a very engaging read, covering from the early origins of the Ukraine to 2015.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

