This Week’s Creativity

img_2220

I’m a little bit further along on my hat.  This week Mum bought a online art course, We are God’s Masterpiece by Alisha Gratehouse at Flourish Designs. The first project was to make your own She-Art girl, which is supposed to be a representation of you.

The decoupage sewing pattern behind it illustrates God’s design for our lives. The course is also accompanied by a little devotional.

You also get to decoupage your favourite book page to the head.  I’m not a fan of ripping out pages from books, even if they are really old and falling apart, but I did take a page from one of my favourite’s, Jane Eyre. 

I was hesitant to try my hand at this, since I’m a little bit of a perfectionist when it comes to art. However, we had a great time and I’m pleased with the finished products.

Joining Ginny at Yarn Along.

One thought on “This Week’s Creativity

Leave a Reply

